The School of Science and Technology (SST) offers a broad range of Bachelor and Graduate level programmes designed to meet the needs of employers in the fast-moving environment of computing, technology and electronics.

Graduate Diploma Programme Descriptions:

>  Electronics

Bachelor of Technology (Honours) Programme Descriptions:

>  Computer Systems and Networks

>  Electronics

>  Construction Management

>  Telecommunications

>  Multimedia Systems

> Software Engineering

Information Technology in Networking

MBA Programme Descriptions:

> MBA in Construction Management

> MBA in Manufacturing and Production Management


School of Science and Technology Faculty

Associate Prof. Dr. Wendy Bong Chin Wei - Dean
PhD, MSc., BIT(Hons) (UNIMAS)

Dr. Teoh Ping Chow - Deputy Dean (Industry & Outreach)
PhD in Manufacturing Engineering (Loughborough, UK) BEng(Hons) in Mechanical Engineering (UMalaya)

Associate Prof. Dr. Lee Chee Leong - Deputy Dean (Academic)
PhD(Strathclyde), MEng (NUS), BSc (Hons)(USM)

Dr. Magdalene Goh Wan Ching- Senior Lecturer
PhD, BEng (Hons) (Liverpool)

Dr. Tan Choo Jun - Senior Lecturer
PhD (Evolutionary Computing) (USM), MSc (IT) (UUM), BEc (Hons) (UUM)

Mr. Chandarasageran Natarajan - Senior Lecturer
MSc (Comp Sc), BCompSc (Hons) (USM)

Dr. Lim Ting Yee - Senior Lecturer
PhD (Evolutionary Computing) (USM), MSc (Computational Intelligence) (USM), BSc (Hons) (USM)

Ms. Azrina P. Jamal Mydin - Lecturer
MIM (USM), BIT(Multimedia)(Hons) (UUM)

Ms. Ooi Wen Hui - Lecturer
MEng(Communication and Computer Engineering), BEng (Hons) (Communication and Computer Engineering) (UKM)

Ms Dora Yeap Chu Im - Lecturer
MSc (Civil Engineering) (NUS), MSc (Construction Contract Management) (UTM), BTech (Civil Engineering) (Hons) (UTM)

Ms Tan Cheng Peng - Lecturer
MSc (IT Technopreneurship) (USM), BSc (Hons) Multimedia (UUM)

Mr. Muhammad Norhadri Md Hilmi - Lecturer
MSc (Distributed Computing & Networks) (USM), BSc (Network Computing) (USM)

Dr Mohd Hezri Marzaki - Lecturer
PhD (Electrical Engineering) (UiTM), BEng (Hons) (Electronic Instrumentation) (UiTM), Dip (Electrical Instrumentation) (UiTM)

Dr Nurul ‘Ulyani Mohd Najib - Lecturer

SST Advisory Peer Group (APG)

Dato' Ir Goh Chye Koon
Non-Executive Director, Sunway Construction Berhad;
Former Director, IJM Corporation Bhd;
Former Chairman, Working Group for Construction Projects;
Member, Construction Industry Master Plan Committee, Construction Industry Development Board, Malaysia (CIDB).

Dato’ Wong Siew Hai
Governor, American Malaysian Chamber of Commerce;
Chairman, Malaysian-American Electronics Industry (MAEI);
Formerly Vice President, Technology & Manufacturing Group, and
General Manager, Assembly & Test Manufacturing, Intel.

En. Muhamed Ali bin Hajah Mydin
Chief Executive Officer, Penang Skills Development Centre;
Former Managing Director, Mutiara Smart Computing Sdn Bhd.

Dr Khong Yoon Leong
Chief Executive Officer, TechDome, Penang;
Former Vice Chancellor, KDU University College;
Director, Global Manufacturing Engineering, First Solar.

Dr Mazlan Abbas
Chief Executive Officer, REDTone IOT, Selangor;
Adjunct Professor, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia;
Former Senior Director, Wireless Communications Cluster, MIMOS Berhad.